The Ties That Bynes

Amanda … Oh, Amanda! You’re beginning to worry me. Seriously, you’re just one DUI away from a full Lohan or one breakdown away from a partial Britney. Locked in a dressing room or getting your license suspended, it’s like you’re discovering the bad girl teen image a decade too late. Sure, if you’d done this while on All That or What I Like About You, it would have seemed the natural progression of the child star into semi-maturation and Access Hollywood and the world would have simply wondered if you were going to get your act together like Winona Ryder or sink into deeper levels of dark side like Dana Plato. But now – this cry for attention seems like nothing more than a desperate cry for attention. Forced, calculated and way too late. So stop it, Amanda. Please. Just stop it or you’re almost going to make me regret making cinematic classics like She’s The Man and What A Girl Wants a permanent part of my DVD collection! Hey, I said “almost!”