Up In Arms

I keep seeing this ad for Degree Dry Spray. It’s a good ad – conveys the plus-side of the product in a very visual way. It’s straightforward and easy to understand. Unlike so many other ads, I don’t feel the need to fast forward through it – and that’s high praise.

Like I say – nothing wrong with the commercial. But every time I see it I can’t help but think it’s only a matter of time before this becomes a fetish. In fact, I can guarantee you that right now some guy’s already purchased a confetti cannon online and is trying to talk his girlfriend into doing something that, while on the surface seems harmless, will make her feel dirty and embarrassed come morning.

“Yeah, baby, it’s okay, just lift up your arm … yeah, like that … and spray this stuff on it, okay?”

“Is this – cooking spray?”

“DON’T JUDGE ME, WOMAN!”

Tags: , , , , ,


