Chocolate Reign

I always find it amusing when people try to explain how Easter treats get made. As if an anthropomorphic bunny delivering candy and hiding poultry ova needed something sensible to bolster its logic.

That’s why this ad for a British supermarket chain caught my eye. It features a gigantic chocolate hen coerced (enslaved?) into perching atop the store to lay chocolate eggs for the eager shoppers below. Personally, I can’t help but find this creature so frighteningly unholy that the last thing I’d want to do would be forge any sort of alliance with it. I mean, the moment she realizes you are eating her offspring as candy, Chicken Kong will wreak havoc in the streets, trampling and pecking to death anyone with even the slightest trace of chocolate on their breath. I guess the only upside is that the merest warm, sunny day will turn this monster into nothing more than a chocolate sludge … but this is England so, really, what are the chances of a sunny day?

Tags: , , , ,


