I GOT BIRDS IN MY CHIMNEY!

I GOT BIRDS IN MY CHIMNEY!

Sounds a lot less rock ‘n’ roll than shouting, “I got blisters on my fingers!” but that doesn’t mean it isn’t true. Damn and blast! You can hear the little buggers peeping away to beat the band, like they haven’t a care in the bloody world. And they haven’t really. They know I’m not lighting a fire. Too much mess (and I couldn’t look others in the eye after my Friends of the Animals card was revoked). And the cats are beside themselves. They know a tasty snack is nearby; they just can’t get to it. Plus, the birds don’t care that I’m not a morning person; they chirp chirp chirp as soon as the sun is up! Bring me some worms! Chew it up and regurgitate it into my mouth! Lazy gits. Learn to fly and get the frak outta my chimney!!

Tags: ,


