If Your Election Lasts Longer Than Four Years…

This may be one of the stupidest commercials on TV. Seriously, it’s just so insipid and worthless. Just watch it…

And yet I would prefer to watch this ad on a 24/7 loop beamed into my brain so that I see it when my eyelids are closed than watch one more damn minute of the real-life mishigas called Election 2012. Seriously. You toss aside all the lies and obfuscation and mock indignation and you’re left with nothing but partisan bickering and sheepish fealty. And now we’re stuck right smack in the middle of a convention sandwich that’s as filling as cardboard. Oh my sweet lord dinglepuss on a cracker! Is there any hope for our electoral system?! No! HELL NO!! I’m done. I give up. I’m shredding my voter registration card and pretending the smarmy pants on fire jerkholes on my TV are nothing more than a bad game of Mystery Date and the secret’s out – they’re ALL duds!

Dammit. It’s late. I’m cranky. And I’ve just become part of the problem, not part of the solution.

And now I want Tostitos.

