Webbed Feat

Web sites? Really?  When there’s such a paucity of online places to peruse?  Pshaw!  I gots me connections!  (Broadband, to be specific.) 

When talking of television, one can discuss the best shows or one can get really esoteric and rank the 20 BEST SEASONS OF THE LAST 20 YEARS. Quite a list.  And not one I feel much need to quibble with – or over.

I will give a quick smack-you to this list of TOP TEN OVERRATED MOVIES. It’s a discussion starter, nothing more. Because while I enjoy Quentin Tarantino, I wouldn’t necessarily quibble (there’s that damn word again) about any of his films being included (especially Pulp Fiction).  However, I resent Kevin Smith’s Clerks not only being included but ranking so bloody high here.

Changing the subject completely (well, near as) how about we spin some mad tunes with the WHITE HOUSE DJ BATTLE.  No, it’s not a scratch off with DJ Bama versus Spinmeister MC (that would be more entertaining, mind you) – it’s just Blender magazine’s list of the top two presidential candidate’s Top Ten songs.  Is it pretentious and pandering?  You betcher political aspirations!

And, leaving the best for last, it’s SEVEN MTV-DEFINING STARS WHO WOULDN’T BE ALLOWED ON MTV ANYMORE.  Brilliant and spot on.  A must-read for all us old farts who’ve ever said, “Why doesn’t MTV show videos anymore?”

Sparky MacMillan was promised a clown!